Schopeg Public Access |  PO Box 202 | Cobleskill, NY | 12043 | Tel: 518-528-9293

Frequently Asked Questions

Id qui et pariatur, in, culpa magna ex ea aute ipsum voluptate tempor proident cupidatat nostrud.
Scho-PEG Access, Inc. (Schoharie - Public Educational and Government) is a 501c
corporation (non-profit) created in 1989. In addition to this web site, Scho-PEG
serves as a Cable Commission and operates public, educational and government
cable access.
Executive Director:
Michael Lent
 - Michael is the executive director of Schopeg Access. Michael Lent
began his broadcasting career in 1987. By age 13, he was creating single video
camera programming at the Adullam Gospel Church, which eventually led to building
a full production studio at the church. After graduating from Cobleskill High, Mike
worked full-time as an engineer at WOCD TV 55 where he was responsible for the
technical directing for live shows, audio, lighting, video and transmitter engineering.
The next milestone in Mike’s career came when he worked at WRGB cbs6 as the
audio engineer for the 6pm and 11pm news. This work included video editing and a 
master control operator. Currently Mike is the director of operations at WUCB tv41 in
Cobleskill (across from high school) where he is responsible for weekly shows,
engineering, the digital transmitter that operates on 4 channels.
Michael Vandow
- Michael Vandow is a SUNY Cobleskill Emeritus Professor who
taught Theater, Communications, Cinema and Video Production for thirty-eight
years. He founded and served as the Artistic Director of Depot Repertory Theater,
Inc. He also founded and served as the initial President of the Board of the
Schoharie County Arts Council, Inc. and of Schopeg Access, Inc. He holds a BA
from the University of Rochester, an MA in Theater from New York University, an MS
in Radio, Television and Film from Syracuse University, and a Ph.D. in Theater from
New York University. He is a past President of the Cobleskill Rotary Club and a Paul
Harris Fellow. He is the Cable Television Representative for the Village of Cobleskill
and the Chair of the Cable Television Negotiating Team for fourteen Municipalities in
the region.
Vice President
Treasurer - Terry Hughes
Secretary - Mary Black
Board Members:
Jim Bryant
Kate Elder
Don Smyers